Books

The Unsheltered Heart: an at-home advent retreat

Cycle A (2010)

Cycle B (2011)

Cycle C (2012)

“In the tradition of Thomas Merton, Henri Nouwen, and Mother Teresa, Ronald Patrick Raab, C.S.C., writes from the depths of his own conversion experiences. Living and working among some of the poorest and most marginalized people of Portland, Oregon, Raab struggles with the meaning of the Incarnation in today’s fractured world and with his own calling to promote the Gospel message of justice. His narrative style unsettles, challenges, and enlightens, yet in the end offers the hope of Christ dwelling among us.”
————————————-
from Ave Maria Press

+

Real World, Real Worship

2011 Catholic Press Association award winner.
Third place in the ‘Liturgy:Book’ category. “Wonderful personal reflections on the intersection of liturgy and life from the perspective of a pastor of a city parish serving the poor and those on the margins of society. Very creative method of forming ministers.”
Available today.
————————————-
from World Library Publications

+
+
+
+

The Work of Our Hands: The Art of Christian Mission

“An intimate new book for reflection on art, social justice, and the integrity of the human spirit. Fr. Ron Raab offers the insights gained from his experience as a parish priest in a community with an extensive social witness outreach and offers suggestions on how to apply these insights to your own community. For prayer groups, study groups, or individual meditation, this book combines distinct artwork, Fr. Raab’s candid reflections, and a brief time of prayer to focus on seven different ways that Christians and their communities live the Good News of Jesus here and now.”
————————————-
from World Library Publications