Parish Missions and Retreats for Lent 2013

I will be preaching two parish missions in the next few weeks.

Holy Redeemer Church, Portland, Oregon: The Promise of the Fig Tree: Cultivating our lives of prayer and service

  • Saturday, March 2: Mass 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 3: Masses 8:00am and 10:00am
  • Sunday March 3: Mission Talk: 7:00pm
  • Monday March 4: Mission Talk: 7:00pm
  • Tuesday March 5: Mission Talk: 7:00pm

Saint John the Evangelist Parish, Viera, Florida: Coming to our senses: Finding our path to prayer, community and service

  • Saturday, March 9: Mass 4:30pm
  • Sunday, March 10: Masses at 7:30am, 9:00am, 11:00am and 4:30pm
  • Monday, March 11: Mission Talk at 9:00am and 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 12: Mission Talk at 9:00am and 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 13: Mission Talk at 9:00am and 7:00pm

Personal Poverty Retreat:

  • Friday, March 15: There are still a couple of openings. Please email me for registration.

Stories for the Journey: A Lenten Retreat

  • Sunday March 17: Please join us after the 10:00am Mass for the second in the series of stories by members of our community focusing on the Lenten Season. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s